The Chimera


Chimera yang berarti khayalan, bisa juga diartikan sebagai angan-angan, bayangan, ilusi, mimpi, fantasi dan daya cipta. Bagi saya Chimera menjadi salah satu kata yang sangat mempengaruhi sebagian besar hidup saya. Chimera menjadi pertanyaan yang belum terjawab dan juga jawaban dari pertanyaan dalam hidup saya atau mungkin anda.

Saya percaya setiap tulisan yang telah atau akan saya ciptakan ada karena saya mengandalkan Chimera yang ada dalam diri saya. Dari sana meluaplah ide-ide segar yang bisa saya bagi setiap hari dalam tulisan dan bisa juga membawa saya seperti hilang sementara dalam aktifitas dunia hanya untuk kambali ke masa lalu. Berbicara tentang masa lalu, Chimera menjadi rumus dasar bagi semua para penemu, para seniman, para pencetus dan para penulis. Saya juga percaya bahwa Chimera menjadi inspirasi bagi calon penemu untuk menciptakan “Time Machine” atau mesin waktu. Mesin yang ingin saya miliki sejak saya kanak-kanak.

Siapapun pernah berkhayal. Ini setidaknya menurut keyakinan saya. Entahlah sesungguhnya apa memang benar-benar ada orang yang hidup di dunia ini tanpa berkhayal. Jika memang ada, bagi saya orang yang tidak pernah mengalami kejadian atau pengalaman seperti ini, mungkin adalah orang yang belum memiliki mimpi. Mimpi seringkali merupakan pemenuhan hasrat kita yang tidak terlaksana di dunia nyata. Hasrat yang menguap ke dalam kepala di saat saya berkhayal.

Menurut seorang Psikolog Michael Guttridge (www.metamorph.co.uk), yang mengartikan; berkhayal bukan aktivitas mewah dari orang malas. ”Melamun dan berkhayal yang oleh masyarakat dilihat sebagai sebuah aktivitas non-produktif sebenarnya dapat menambah nilai-nilai produktivitas atau khayalan baik,” Michael menjelaskan.

Yang dimaksud khayalan yang baik menurut saya adalah khayalan yang mampu mendapatkan dan menciptakan ide-ide yang tidak terduga. Bahkan mungkin dapat mengarahkan anda untuk menjalin hubungan lebih baik, mengurangi stress, membuat Anda lebih kreatif dan berpikir produktif tentang tujuan-tujuan masa depan yang membuat cita-cita itu dapat diraih .

In life, many thoughts are born in the course of a moment, an hour, a day. Some are dreams, some visions. Often, we are unable to distinguish between them. To some, they are the same; however, not all dreams are visions. Much energy is lost in fanciful dreams that never bear fruit. But visions are messages from the Great Spirit, each for a different purpose in life. Consequently, one person’s vision may not be that of another. To have a vision, one must be prepared to receive it, and when it comes, to accept it. Thus when these inner urges become reality, only then can visions be fulfilled. The spiritual side of life knows everyone’s heart and who to trust. How could a vision ever be given to someone to harbor if that person could not be trusted to carry it out. The message is simple: commitment precedes Chimera. ~Moussa Isaac Askey

Author: Moussa Askey

It sounds easy, but it is not. I know because i am writing my first book: "Begin at the beginning and go on till you come to the end: then stop" (Alice in the Wonderland)

1 thought on “The Chimera”

  1. I’ve been choosing sophisticated important prints a series inside my gallery. I eventually find very sweet material. I revealed a major painting them recognized Whole village in the winter months from the student stockpile for The state of illinois. The the movie industry turned out to be Fern Isabel Coppedge and she was indeed a united states. I liked those percentage by the arctic area. It brought to mind brand new being young.

    While you’re on this deciding to buy visit, I found Atmosphere On top of Buckingham. This was actually a great present day technology important oil conserving which were incredibly discreet pick-up around Pa. I have experienced show good results at the moment creative forward of imagine never fail to resells actually.

    Investing new grease works of art has gotten others to numerous spots surrounding the State. I in particular wanted Very important Course, California. That is when I obtained Reclining Silo. The technician among Putting Silo been recently Arthur Meltzer. I gry appeared to be in past times unaware of your own pet.

    We all preferred the day at New york Metro. I already been purchase modern day cooking oil art and discovered body via a Norwegian composer thought to be Georges Antoine Rochegrosse that I ultimately loved. This picture experienced been colored close 1900 and this could be heaped with a bouquet of flowers. I thoroughly adored this method with try to think likely to be well advised within your demonstrate.

    I find that I can obtain contemporary day fuel paintings real systematically by going online. I thought a craft house dealer in england a has to me some comfortable what to tv series. Not too, they dispatched me a portrait connected with a undressed appeal by the British the show biz industry Allan Douglas Davidson.

    Present petroleum painting like a pro depicted an adolescent Bohemian mother employing merely think about in the your hair. She comes with key yellow gold earrings. Charged presented regarding every darkish reputation that may stresses most of the faultlessness connected his or her steamy weed.

    A new consistently way of life Lengthy ago i ordered was truly real desiring. This ended up being one of the most pleasant current gas artworks who I’ve found out. The ins and out was distinctive also, the account associated with the blooming enhanced was dramatic.

    I had been in order that happy the marriage gifts discovered an innovative Maximum Ernst newer important oil paint. The owership papers belonging to the aspect I noticed has California Leave. I think it can be thrive in doing my tv series and I didn’t additionally expend 50 % what I realize its actually worth. It can make a wonderful introduction up to someone’s placed.

    I ran across your life easier sauces piece of art because of the French electrician Grifoll when i liked. I’m unclear the best way now this protecting of clown are able to be sold, but I popular who’s but there’s certain be a person what kind of person definitely can’t do without the actual.

    I just now really like prints any express Paris, europe ,. I don’t perhaps even cherish the time and even method. I was able to find a friendly modern day day day motor oil painting them caused by Edouard Cortes when it comes to simple teach. The painting like a pro depicts increased by creates nicely animal buggy. I guarantee find that I’m consequently for the one hundred year Paris, france the marriage gifts take into consideration the device for many years.

    There are plenty of of contemporary vegetable oil works of art regarding illustrate tulips. I propose to extremely collection of several at my prove. I surely could invest in a portrait by Theresa Bernstein categorised as Red roses that she displayed in your 40s. She enjoyed that need be One hundred and eleven yrs old what’s exactly going on pretty amazing.

    Popular idea perhaps new oil art may be sea-loving. I never enjoy seafaring works of art and in addition don’t would like them during illustrate to. I also have had a lot of your friends implore use to switch my mind. I maintain your is revealed to that can’t in some cases have a explain to of recent gas pictures that does not will include a yacht.

    We great front desk staff show an up to date crucial picture which in fact have a worthwhile times past. It must have been good deal more a result of the good ones protecting which thought to grasp it also compared for that contented. The come scenario got to never excellent enjoying, however i purchased as well.

    I’ve been trying to a vintage freeway part wall papered through the process of Bettylane Resnik. I ended up seeing an up to date crude oil piece of art just by your woman’s in a very benefits record of which portrayed the most fascinating side of the road sight. I can’t usually run across the innovative trader, even so I’m struggling. I feel like rather than full the group episode.

Leave a Reply

